Election Filing Closes Friday Jan. 29

Filing for open town and school positions ends this Friday, Jan. 29.

The following positions are open:

Town Council, one District 2 seat, currently held by Thomas Cardon; one District 4 seat, currently held by Albert Dimmock; and one At Large seat, currently held by Mark Osborne. All are three-year terms.

For the Councilor at Large seat, Jim Morgan, Marc Flattes and former Town Councilor David Milz had filed as of press time Tuesday.

Charles Foote has filed for the District 2 seat, and Dimmock and former Town Councilor Brian Chirichiello have filed for the District 4 seat.

Trustee of Trust Funds, one three-year seat currently held by Kevin Coyle. As of Tuesday, Joan Crimlisk had filed.

Town Clerk, one three-year seat currently held by Denise Neale. Daniel Healey has filed.

Supervisors of Checklist, one six-year term, currently held by Judy Strakalaitis. Strakalaitis has filed.

Derry Public Library Trustee, two three-year terms currently held by Joan Crimlisk and Elizabeth Ives. Crimlisk has filed.

Taylor Library Trustee, two three-year terms currently held by Kim Burke and Candace Andrews. Both Burke and Andrews have filed for re-election.

Town Moderator, one six-year term currently held by Margaret Ives. Kevin Coyle has filed.

School District

School Board, three three-year terms currently held by Ken Linehan, Jeri Murphy and Brenda Willis, and one two-year term currently held by Mark Beland.

Brian Kelleher, JJ Ludman and Erika Cohen have filed for the two-year seat, and Willis and Derick Anderson have filed for the three-year terms.

Filing for town positions ends Friday, Jan. 29, at 5 p.m. in the Municipal Center. Filing for school positions ends Friday at 4 p.m. in the School District Office.  For more information on filing for town positions, call 432-6105; for information on school positions, call 432-1210.