Derry Heads to the Polls for General Election Nov. 4

The General Election will be held Tuesday, Nov. 4, with the polls open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Polling places are: Districts 1 and 3, Pinkerton Academy gym; District 2, Calvary Bible Church; and District 4, Gilbert H. Hood Middle School.

Absentee ballots are available in the Town Clerk’s office.

The checklist is closed now until Election Day, but those wanting to register to vote may do so on Nov. 4 at the polls. Voters are reminded to bring a photo ID.

Candidates follow:

Governor: Incumbent Maggie Hassan, a Democrat, and Republican Walt Havenstein.

U.S. Senator: Incumbent Jeanne Shaheen, a Democrat, and Republican Scott Brown.

Congressional Representative: Incumbent Carol Shea-Porter, a Democrat, and Frank Guinta, a Republican.

Executive Council: Incumbent Christopher Sununu, a Republican, and Robin McLane, a Democrat.

State Senate Dist. 19: Regina Birdsell, a Republican, and Kristi St. Laurent, a Democrat.

State Representative, 10 seats: Democrat Fred Bates; Republicans Thomas Cardon and Brian Chirichiello; Democrat Mary Eisner; Republicans Beverly Ferrante and Bob Fesh; Democrat Bobby Jones; Republicans Phyllis Katsakiores, David Milz, John O’Connor, John Potucek and Katherine Prudhomme-O’Brien; Democrat Mary Till; and Republican James Webb.

County Sheriff: Dante Mazzari, Democrat, and incumbent Michael Downing, Republican.

County Treasurer: Maureen Barrows, Democrat, and incumbent Edward “Sandy” Buck, Republican.

County Register of Deeds: John Robinson, Democrat, and incumbent Cathy Stacey, Republican.

County Register of Probate: Lenore Patton, Democrat, and Mark Laliberte, Republican.

County Attorney: Republican Patricia Conway and Joe Plaia, Democrat.

County Commissioner: Patrick Rivard, Democrat, and incumbent Kevin Coyle, Republican.