Derry Election is Tuesday

Derry voters will go to the polls this Tuesday, March 10, to elect a new slate of officers in contested races for the Town Council and Trustees of the Trust Funds.

Marc Flattes is challenging incumbent Phyllis Katsakiores for the Councilor At Large seat, while Richard Tripp and Maria LeBel are facing off for the District 1 seat to be vacated by Michael Fairbanks.

Incumbent James Webb is challenged by Kathryn Pollizotto for the open Trustee of the Trust Funds seat.

The above are the only contested races.

The following races are uncontested:

One Taylor Library trustee seat currently occupied by Pamela Otis, no candidate. Otis is not running again.

Two Derry Public Library trustee seats currently occupied by Charles Zoeller and Jack Robillard. Zoeller is running again and Robillard is not. Helen Evans has filed for the second seat.

One Supervisor of the Checklist position currently occupied by Margaret Mullins, no candidate. Mullins is not running again.

One School District Moderator position currently occupied by Roger Konstant, no candidate. Konstant is not running again.

Neal Ochs, current School Board chairman, is running uncontested for his seat. Michelle McKinnon is running for the seat to be vacated by Jennifer Lague.

Voting is 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Polling places are District 1 and 4, Gilbert H. Hood Middle School; District 2, Calvary Bible Church; and District 3, West Running Brook Middle School.